Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


Board of Directors


CHFA's Board of Directors is composed of 16 members appointed by the Governor,  Senate Pro Tempore, Speaker of the House of Representatives, and Minority Leader of the House of Representatives, as well as permanent positions for the State Treasurer, the Commissioners of the Departments of Banking, Economic and Community Development,  Housing and the Secretary of the Office of Policy & Management.

Board Chair, Seila Mosquera- Bruno, Commissioner of the Department of Housing 
Board Vice Chair, Heidi DeWyngaert, Executive Vice President and Chief Lending Officer, Bankwell, New Canaan

Governor's Appointees

Lisa Tepper Bates, Senior Director for Housing and Transit Oriented Development, Governor of Connecticut
Michael Cicchetti, Director of Government and External Affairs,  Frontier Communications Corporation
Timothy Hodges, Vice President, Government Relations and CRA Investment Officer, Peoples United Bank
Franklin Perry II, Attorney and Director of Policy for the Majority Leader of the State House of Representatives
Kiley A. Gosselin, Executive Director, The Partnership for Strong Communities

Senate President Pro Tempore appointee


Speakers of the State House of Representatives appointee

Carla Weil, Chief Strategy Officer, Capital for Change

Minority Leader of the House of Representatives appointee

Jared Schmitt, Director, Legal Research, Connecticut House Republican Office

Ex-Officio members

Commissioner of Banking, Jorge Perez
Commissioner of the Department of Economic and Community Development, David Lehman
Deputy Comissioner, Designee, David Kooris 
Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management, Melissa McCaw
Under Secretary, Policy Development and Planning Division, Designee, Anne Foley 
State Treasurer, Shawn Wooden
Assistant Treasurer for Debt Management, Designee, Sarah Sanders

© 2019 Connecticut Housing Finance Authority. All Rights Reserved