Skip to Main Content
Search

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

 

CHFA- Approved Housing Counselors

Share
  Print
AGENCY AND CONTACT INFORMATION TYPE OF COUNSELING
Bridgeport Neighborhood Trust, Inc.

570 State Street - Bridgeport, CT 06604 - 4504
Phone: (203) 290-4255

 

Doris Latorre - doris@bntweb.org

Beverly Hoppie - beverly@bntweb.org

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling 
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Reverse Mortgage Counseling
Capital For Change, Inc.

10 Alexander Drive - Wallingford, CT 06492 - 4999

Phone: (203) 789-8690 Ext. 1320


Earl Randall - erandall@capitalforchange.org

Terry Williams -

twilliams@capitalforchange.org

 

 

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling

 

Community Renewal Team, Inc.

330 Market Street - Hartford, CT 06120 - 2901
Phone: (860) 560-5501


Elizabeth Horton-Sheff - elizs@crtct.org

Eileen Feliciano - felicianoe@crtct.org
 

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
Housing Development Fund, Inc.

100 Prospect St. - Suite 100 -Stamford, CT 06901 - 1696

Phone: (203) 969-1830 


Deborah MacKenzie - dmackenzie@hdfconnects.org

 

  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop

Mutual Housing Assoc. of Greater Hartford, Inc.

95 Niles Street - Hartford, CT 06105-2305

Phone:  (860) 206-5270

 

Deborah Broaden - dbroaden@mutualhousing.org

 

  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
Mutual Housing Assoc. of South Central CT. Inc. d/b/a
NeighborWorks New Horizons

235 Grand Avenue - New Haven, CT 06513 - 3722
Phone: (203) 562-4514


Jose Santos - jose@nwnh.net

Zabrina Roman - Zabrina@nwnh.net

 

  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Workshop

 

Neighborhood Housing Services of New Britain, Inc.

223 Broad Street - New Britain, CT 06053 - 4107
Phone: (860) 224-2433


Idalis Moreno - IMoreno@nhsnb.org

Maria Rosiello - mrosiello@nhsnb.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
New Haven HomeOwnership Center, Inc.

333 Sherman Avenue - New Haven,  CT 06511 - 3107
Phone: (203) 562-0598


Bridgette Russell - brussell@nhsofnewhaven.org

Robin Ladouceur -

rladouceur@nhsofnewhaven.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Education
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Neighborhood Housing Services of Waterbury, Inc.

193 Grand  Street - 3rd Floor  Waterbury,  CT 06702
Phone: (203) 753-1896


Maria Rivera - mrivera@nhswaterbury.org

Isomar Ortiz - iortiz@nhswaterbury.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Urban League of Greater Hartford, Inc.

140 Woodland Street - Hartford, CT 06105 - 1210
Phone: (860) 527-0147


Val Gene Gripes - vgripes@ulgh.org

Hazel Joseph - hjoseph@ulgh.org

‚Äč

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Urban League of Southern Connecticut, Inc.

137 Henry Street - Stamford, CT 06902 - 5801
Phone: (203) 327-5810


Kevin Wingo - kwingo@ulsc.org

Virginia Spell - vtspell@ulsc.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental One-on-One Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
 
 
© 2021 Connecticut Housing Finance Authority. All Rights Reserved
Close