Skip to Main Content
Search

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

 

CHFA Participating - HUD Approved Counselors

Share
  Print
AGENCY AND CONTACT INFORMATION TYPE OF COUNSELING
Bridgeport Neighborhood Trust, Inc.

570 State Street - Bridgeport, CT 06604 
Phone: (203) 290-4248

 

Doris Latorre - doris@bntweb.org

Beverly Hoppie - beverly@bntweb.org

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling (Bridgeport & Norwalk)
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Reverse Mortgage Counseling
Capital For Change, Inc.

10 Alexander Drive - Wallingford, CT 06492 

Phone: (860) 233-5165


Earl Randall - erandall@capitalforchange.org

Terry Williams -

twilliams@capitalforchange.org

 

 

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling

 

Community Renewal Team, Inc.

330 Market Street - Hartford, CT 06120
Phone: (860) 560-4210


Elizabeth Horton-Sheff - elizs@crtct.org

Eileen Feliciano - felicianoe@crtct.org

Herman Gibson - gibsonh@crtct.org

 

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Housing Development Fund, Inc.

100 Prospect St. - Suite 100 -Stamford, CT 06901

Phone: (203) 969-1830 Ext. 1010


Roxana Ubillus - rubillus@hdfconnects.org

Melanie Ramos - 

mramos@hdfconnects.org

 

  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling (Bridgeport & Stamford)
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Counseling

Mutual Housing Assoc. of Greater Hartford, Inc.

95 Niles Street - Hartford, CT 06105

Phone: (860) 206-5263

 

Laura Sanchez - lsanchez@mutualhousing.org

Rahmaan Abdullah -

rabdullah@mutualhousing.org

 

  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental Workshop Including Individual Counseling
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Mutual Housing Assoc. of South Central CT. Inc. d/b/a
NeighborWorks New Horizons

235 Grand Avenue - New Haven, CT 06513
Phone: (203) 562-4514


Jose Santos - jose@nwnh.net

 

 

  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling

 

Neighborhood Housing Services of New Britain, Inc.

223 Broad Street - New Britain, CT 06053 
Phone: (860) 224-2433

 

Lucretia Jones - ljones@nhsnb.org

Nancy Lumpkin - nlumpkin@nhsnb.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
New Haven HomeOwnership Center, Inc.

333 Sherman Avenue - New Haven,  CT 06511 
Phone: (203) 562-0598

 

Bridgette Russell - brussell@nhsofnewhaven.org

Maybeliz Montanez - -mmontanez@nhsofnewhaven.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Education
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Neighborhood Housing Services of Waterbury, Inc.

193 Grand  Street - 3rd Floor  Waterbury,  CT 06702
Phone: (203) 753-1896


Maria Rivera - mrivera@nhswaterbury.org

Maritza Ramirez 

mramirez@nhswaterbury.org

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Urban League of Greater Hartford, Inc.

140 Woodland Street - Hartford, CT 06105 
Phone: (860) 527-0147


 

Hazel Joseph - hjoseph@ulgh.org

Dawn Davisddavis@ulgh.org

‚Äč

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Landlord Education Workshop
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
Urban League of Southern Connecticut, Inc.

137 Henry Street - Stamford, CT 06902 
Phone: (203) 327-5810

 

Virginia Spell - vtspell@ulsc.org

Eimy Etellado - etellado@ulsc.org

 

  • Pre-Closing Workshop
  • Pre-Purchase Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Rental Workshop including Individual Counseling
  • Financial Fitness Workshop
  • Foreclosure Prevention Workshop including Foreclosure Counseling
  • Disaster Preparedness/Recovery Assistance Workshop
 
 
© 2023 Connecticut Housing Finance Authority. All Rights Reserved
Close