Skip to Main Content
Search

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

 

CHFA- Approved Housing Counselors

Share
  Print
AGENCY AND CONTACT INFORMATION TYPE OF COUNSELING
Bridgeport Neighborhood Trust, Inc.

570 State Street - Bridgeport, CT 06604 - 4504
Phone: (203) 290-4255

 

Doris Latorre - doris@bntweb.org

Beverly Hoppie - beverly@bntweb.org

  • Pre-Closing
  • Pre-Purchase (in Bridgeport and Norwalk)
  • On-line Counseling  (e-Home America)
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Landlord Education
  • Financial Fitness
  • Foreclosure Prevention
  • Reverse Mortgage Counseling
Capital For Change, Inc.

171 Orange Street 3rd Floor - New Haven, CT 06510 - 3111
Phone: (203) 624-7406 Ext. 1320


Earl Randall - erandall@capital for change.org

 

  • Pre-Closing
  • Landlord Education
  • Foreclosure Prevention
Community Renewal Team, Inc.

330 Market Street - Hartford, CT 06120 - 2901
Phone: (860) 560-5501


Elizabeth Horton-Sheff - elizs@crtct.org

Alfred G. Herger - hergera@crtct.org
 

 

  • Pre-Closing
  • Pre-Purchase
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Financial Fitness
Housing Development Fund, Inc.

100 Prospect Street - Stamford, CT 06901 - 1696
Phone: (203) 969-1830 


Deborah MacKenize - FTHB@hdfconnects.org

 

  • Pre-Purchase - (in Bridgeport, Danbury and Stamford) 
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Landlord Education - (in Danbury, Norwalk and Stamford)
Housing Education Resource Center, Inc.

901 Wethersfield Avenue - Hartford, CT 06114 - 3127
Phone: (860) 296-4242 Ext. 101 


Karin L. Nigol - KarinN@herc-inc.org

 

  • No class currently offered 
Mutual Housing Assoc. of Greater Hartford, Inc.

95 Niles Street - Hartford, CT 06105 - 2305
Phone: (860) 206-5270 


Deborah Broaden - dbroaden@mutualhousing.org

 

  • Pre-Purchase
  • Individual Financial Counseling
Mutual Housing Assoc. of South Central CT. Inc. d/b/a
NeighborWorks New Horizons

235 Grand Avenue - New Haven, CT 06513 - 3722
Phone: (203) 562-4514


Jose Santos - jose@nwnh.net

 

  • Pre-Purchase
  • Individual Financial Counseling
Neighborhood Housing Services of New Britain, Inc.

223 Broad Street - New Britain, CT 06053 - 4107
Phone: (860) 224-2433


Rosa Rivera - rrivera@nhsnb.org

  • Pre-Closing
  • Pre-Purchase
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Landlord Education
  • Financial Fitness
  • Foreclosure Prevention
New Haven HomeOwnership Center, Inc.

333 Sherman Avenue - New Haven,  CT 06511 - 3107
Phone: (203) 562-0598


Bridgette Russell - brussell@nhsofnewhaven.org

  • Pre-Closing
  • Pre-Purchase
  • On-line Counseling (e-Home America)
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Landlord Education
  • Foreclosure Prevention
Neighborhood Housing Services of Waterbury, Inc.

161 North Main Street - Waterbury, CT 06702 - 1445
Phone: (203) 753-1896


Maria Rivera - mrivera@nhswaterbury.org

  • Pre-Closing
  • Pre-Purchase
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Landlord Education
  • Financial Fitness
  • Foreclosure Prevention
Urban League of Greater Hartford, Inc.

140 Woodland Street - Hartford, CT 06105 - 1210
Phone: (860) 527-0147


Val Gene Gripes - vgripes@ulgh.org

Hazel Joseph - hjoseph@ulgh.org

  • Pre-Closing  
  • Pre-Purchase
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Landlord Education
  • Financial Fitness
Urban League of Southern Connecticut, Inc.

137 Henry Street - Stamford, CT 06902 - 5801
Phone: (203) 327-5810


Kevin Wingo - kwingoulsc@gmail.com

Virginia Spell - vspell@ulsc.org

  • Pre-Closing
  • Pre-Purchase
  • On-line Counseling (e-Home America)
  • Individual Financial Counseling
  • Financial Fitness
  • Foreclosure Prevention
 
 
© 2018 Connecticut Housing Finance Authority. All Rights Reserved
Close