MINUTES MORTGAGE COMMITTEE OF THE CONNECTICUT HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CHFA) REGULAR MEETING September 27, 2022

Committee Members

Present: (Virtually) Cindy Butts

Wendy Clarke Kiley Gosselin

Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Chairperson of CHFA and Commissioner

of the Department of Housing

Gregory Ugalde

Committee Members

Absent: Heidi DeWyngaert, Vice Chairperson of CHFA and Chairperson of the

Mortgage Committee

Lisa Tepper Bates

CHFA Participants: Pasquale Guliano, Managing Director of Multifamily

(Virtually) Lisa G. Hensley, Managing Director of Homeownership

Seema Malani, Senior Program Officer – Processing & Reporting Kelly McDermott, Deputy Managing Director of Multifamily Nandini Natarajan, Chief Executive Officer – Executive Director

Colette Slover, HTCC Program Manager

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno called the meeting to order at 1:04 p.m. A quorum was present.

Kelly McDermott presented the resolution authorizing CHFA to enter into a Memorandum of Agreement with the Department of Housing (DOH) for a 2022 Multifamily Pipeline Pilot Program for proposed developments obtaining financing from both a CHFA funding source as well as a DOH administered program. She stated that the MOA will eliminate duplicative efforts allowing CHFA and DOH to work collaboratively with respect to technical review and administrative services. She also reviewed the developments identified for inclusion in the program as well as the program's alignment with CHFA's Strategic Plan. The term of the MOA will run the life of the three projects under development.

Upon a motion made by Mr. Ugalde, seconded by Ms. Gosselin, the Mortgage Committee members voted by roll call and were unanimously in favor of recommending the resolution concerning the Memorandum of Agreement with the State of Connecticut Department of Housing Regarding a 2022 Multifamily Pipeline Pilot Program to the Board of Directors for consideration.

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno asked Mortgage Committee members to consider the minutes from the June 28, 2022 meeting.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Clarke, seconded by Mr. Ugalde, the Mortgage Committee members voted by roll call and were in favor of adopting the June 28, 2022 minutes. Ms. Gosselin abstained from voting.

Colette Slover provided an update of the Housing Tax Credit Contribution (HTCC) Program and 2022 Rating and Ranking Results, including summarizing this current round results and awards.

Lisa Hensley reviewed the Single Family Origination Report for September 2022 summarizing activity related to loan production and the Time To Own program.

Seema Malani provided an update of multifamily activities and the multifamily pipeline.

Ms. Natarajan introduced Pat Guliano as the new Managing Director of Multifamily.

Ms. Natarajan informed the group that CHFA recently upgraded the audio visual equipment in the Board Room and gave committee members the option of attending meetings in person.

There being no further business to discuss, upon a motion made by Ms. Clarke, seconded by Mr. Ugalde, the meeting adjourned by unanimous consent at 1:42 p.m.