DRAFT MINUTES LOW-INCOME HOUSING TAX CREDIT QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN TASK FORCE CONNECTICUT HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CHFA) SPECIAL MEETING

June 27, 2023

Committee Members Jerrold Abrahams
Present: (Virtually) Philip DeFronzo
Timothy Hodges

Catherine MacKinnon

Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Chairperson of CHFA Board and Commissioner of the Department of Housing

Gregory Ugalde

Committee Members

Absent: Cynthia Butts

Franklin Perry II Lisa Tepper Bates

Staff Present: (Virtually) Pasquale Guliano, Managing Director, Multifamily

Terry Nash Giovannucci, Community Engagement Manager

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno called the meeting of the Low-Income Housing Tax Credit (LIHTC) Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP) Task Force to order at 4:00 p.m. A roll call of Task Force members was conducted and a quorum was present.

Ms. Nash Giovannucci summarized the public comments received during the public hearing on the proposed revisions to the 2024 and 2025 Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Qualified Allocation Plan as well as written comments received. She noted that the majority of comments were from the Connecticut Passive House community seeking additional points to incentivize greater investment in higher standards of Passive House design. Also of note was a request from an advocate for Indigenous Peoples and Tribal Nations seeking additional points for workforce housing and to consider allowing language that enables a manager of a Tribal Nation property to also be considered a qualified development team member. Staff recommended no additional changes to the QAP that was presented at May's Task Force meeting.

Upon a motion made by Mr. Ugalde, seconded by Ms. MacKinnon, the QAP Task Force members voted by roll call and were unanimously in favor approving and authorizing the QAP as presented and to recommend, for the Board's consideration, adoption of the 2024 and 2025 Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Qualified Allocation Plan.

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno asked Task Force members to consider the minutes from the May 18, 2023 meeting.

Upon a motion made by Ms. MacKinnon, seconded by Mr. Abrahams, the May 18, 2023 minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.