MINUTES PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF THE CONNECTICUT HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CHFA) SPECIAL MEETING JUNE 19, 2019

Committee Members

Present: Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Chairperson of CHFA and

Commissioner of the Department of Housing

Kathleen Dorgan (by phone)

Lisa Tepper Bates

Committee Member Absent: Heidi DeWyngaert, Vice Chairperson of CHFA

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno called the Personnel Committee (the "Committee") meeting to order at 10:15 a.m. in the Constitution Room of CHFA, 999 West Street, Rocky Hill, Connecticut, 06067.

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno asked Mr. Bates, Director of Business Services, to provide an update on the job posting for the Executive Director. Mr. Bates mentioned that the job description was posted on June 7, 2019 on CHFA's Website, with the National Council of State Housing Agencies, Connecticut Mortgage Bankers Association, Efinancialcareers.com, Bond Buyer Online, CareerZone, Indeed, Glassdoor, LinkUp, ZipRecruiter, Monster, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook. To date, CHFA has received approximately 22 applications from applicants all over the country.

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno asked the Committee members to consider going into executive session to discuss the appointment of an Interim Executive Director.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Dorgan, seconded by Ms. Tepper Bates, the Personnel Committee members voted unanimously in favor of going into executive session at 10:24 a.m. to discuss the appointment of an Interim Executive Director. Mr. Bates and Attorney Hicks were invited to remain during the executive session.

The executive session ended at 10:40 a.m., and the special Committee meeting was immediately reconvened.

The Committee members discussed the appointment of an Interim Executive Director.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Tepper Bates, seconded by Ms. Dorgan, the Committee members voted unanimously in favor of appointing Diane Smith as Interim Executive Director of CHFA effective June 21, 2019, having authority to sign all documents necessary and pertinent to CHFA.

There was a discussion about the appointment of a Personnel Search Committee to assist with the search for a Chief Executive Officer/Executive Director.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Tepper Bates, seconded by Ms. Dorgan, the Committee members voted unanimously in favor of appointing the following as members of the Personnel Search Committee:

- Heidi DeWyngaert
- Kathleen Dorgan
- Kiley Gosselin
- Seila Mosquera-Bruno
- Franklin Perry II
- Lisa Tepper Bates
- (one other member of the Board to be named by Ms. Mosquera-Bruno)

Upon a motion made by Ms. Tepper Bates, seconded by Ms. Dorgan, the Personnel Committee members voted unanimously in favor of adjourning the meeting at 10:44 a.m.