## **MINUTES**

## MORTGAGE COMMITTEE OF THE CONNECTICUT HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CHFA) REGULAR MEETING

July 29, 2021

Directors Present: (Virtually)

Heidi DeWyngaert, Vice Chairperson of CHFA and Chairperson of the

Mortgage Committee

Cindy Butts Wendy Clarke Kiley Gosselin

Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Chairperson of CHFA and Commissioner

of the Department of Housing

Lisa Tepper Bates

Directors Absent: Gregory Ugalde

Staff Present: Kristen Boyle, Senior Counsel (Virtually) Tina Brockett, Senior Counsel

James Kinyon, Senior Counsel

Robert Michalik, Director, Government Relations

Wendy Moores, Director, Multifamily

Terry Nash Giovannucci, Community Engagement Manager Nandini Natarajan, Chief Executive Officer-Executive Director

Masouda Omar, Managing Director, Multifamily

Joe Voccio, Director, Multifamily

By video conference due to the COVID-19 public health crisis and in accordance with Section 149 of Public Act 21-2, Ms. DeWyngaert, Vice Chairperson of CHFA and Chairperson of the Mortgage Committee called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A roll call of committee members was conducted and a quorum was present.

Ms. DeWyngaert asked the Mortgage Committee members to consider the minutes from the June 24, 2021 meeting.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Butts, seconded by Ms. Tepper Bates, the Mortgage Committee members voted by roll call and were unanimously in favor of adopting the minutes of June 24, 2021.

Wendy Moores provided an update of the past month's multifamily activities which included staff review of the 2021 Development Engagement Process proposals and Housing Tax Credit Contribution applications; initial and final closings; staff attendance and participation at the upcoming Conn-NAHRO Annual Convention; continued monitoring and updating of industry-related activities regarding COVID-19 and the status of the HASIP Basic Needs Pantry Program.

Masouda Omar provided an overview of two upcoming transactions, Bayonet Street Apartments located in New London and Edith Johnson located in New Haven.

There being no further business to discuss, upon a motion made by Ms. Tepper Bates, seconded by Ms. Gosselin and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 9:14 a.m.