## MINUTES LOW-INCOME HOUSING TAX CREDIT QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN TASK FORCE CONNECTICUT HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CHFA) REGULAR MEETING January 26, 2023

Committee M Present:	lembers (In Person) (Virtually)	Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Chairperson of CHFA and Commissioner of the Department of Housing Jerrold Abrahams Philip DeFronzo Timothy Hodges Catherine MacKinnon Lisa Tepper Bates
Committee Members		Gregory Ugalde
Absent:		Franklin Perry II
Staff Present: (In Person)		Deborah Alter, Senior Program Officer-Program Administration, Multifamily Pasquale Guliano, Managing Director, Multifamily Nandini Natarajan, CEO-Executive Director
	(Virtually)	Terry Nash Giovannucci, Community Engagement Manager

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno called the meeting of the Low-Income Housing Tax Credit (LIHTC) Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP) Task Force to order at 11:04 a.m. A roll call of Task Force members was conducted and a quorum was present.

Ms. Natarajan provided a brief introduction to the meeting stating that the Task Force will be reviewing the existing 2022-2023 QAP document which details the State's policy priorities and goals as well as eligibility criteria, threshold criteria and other specifics related to how the State awards the competitive 9% LIHTCs and non-competitive 4% LIHTCs.

Ms. Nash Giovannucci presented an overview CHFA's current QAP.

Ms. Nash Giovannucci shared a draft timeline of Task Force activities including the proposed monthly meeting schedule and the review and approval processes. Discussion ensued.

Mr. Guliano presented some potential items for members' consideration in drafting the 2024-2025 QAP. Discussion ensued.

Discussion further ensued regarding the 2022 9% LIHTC application and ranking summary data.

Ms. Mosquera-Bruno asked QAP Task Force members to consider the minutes from the June 14, 2021 meeting.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Tepper Bates, seconded by Mr. Hodges, the June 14, 2021 minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

There being no further business to discuss, upon a motion made by Mr. Hodges, seconded by Mr. Ugalde, the meeting adjourned by unanimous consent at 12:01 p.m.