MINUTES MORTGAGE COMMITTEE OF THE CONNECTICUT HOUSING FINANCE AUTHORITY (CHFA) February 25, 2025

Committee Members

Present: (Virtually) Cindy Butts

Heidi DeWyngaert, Vice Chairperson of CHFA Board of Directors and

Chairperson of the Mortgage Committee

Claudio Gualtieri, Undersecretary of Health and Human Services, representing Jeffrey R. Beckham, Secretary, Office of

Policy and Management

Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Chairperson of CHFA Board of Directors and

Commissioner of the Department of Housing

Matthew Pugliese, Deputy Commissioner, representing Daniel O'Keefe,

Commissioner of the Department of Economic and Community Development

Lisa Tepper Bates Gregory Ugalde

Committee Members

Absent: Wendy Clarke

CHFA Participants

(Virtually): Pasquale Guliano, Managing Director of Multifamily

Nandini Natarajan, Chief Executive Officer – Executive Director

Elizabeth Valigorsky, Senior Loan Workout Officer Joe Voccio, Senior Program Officer, Underwriting

Ms. DeWyngaert called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m. A roll call of committee members was conducted and a quorum was present.

Ms. Valigorsky presented the resolution authorizing approval of tax-exempt bond proceeds and proceeds from the Affordable Housing Fund in an aggregate principal amount not to exceed \$37,675,000 for financing of Waltersville Commons, located in Bridgeport, Connecticut.

Upon a motion made by Mr. Ugalde, seconded by Commissioner Mosquera-Bruno, the Mortgage Committee members voted unanimously in favor of recommending the resolution for financing of Waltersville Commons, located in Bridgeport, Connecticut, to the Board of Directors for consideration.

Ms. Valigorsky presented the resolution authorizing approval of modified financing for Deerfield Village, located in East Lyme, Connecticut.

Upon a motion made by Mr. Pugliese, seconded by Mr. Ugalde, the Mortgage Committee members voted unanimously in favor of recommending the resolution for modification of financing of Deerfield Village, located in East Lyme, Connecticut, to the Board of Directors for consideration.

Adopted: March 25, 2025

Ms. DeWyngaert asked Mortgage Committee members to consider the minutes from the meeting held on January 28, 2025.

Upon a motion made by Ms. Butts, seconded by Mr. Ugalde, the Mortgage Committee members accepted the January 28, 2025 Mortgage Committee minutes by unanimous consent.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned by unanimous consent at 1:20 p.m.