

Bulletin # 183 June 22, 2020

To: CHFA Lenders

From: CHFA Single Family Underwriting

Subject: Teachers Mortgage Assistance Program Update

CHFA has been notified by the State Commission on Education regarding the listing of Priority and Transitional School Districts, which are effective July 1, 2020 for the Teachers Mortgage Assistance Program. *There are no changes noted for this period*. Please see below:

PRIORITY OR TRANSITIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICTS July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021:

Ansonia	Enfield	New Britain	Thompson
Bridgeport	Hamden	New Haven	Torrington
Bloomfield	Hartford	New London	Wallingford
Bristol	Manchester	Norwalk	Waterbury
Danbury	Meriden	Norwich	West Hartford
Derby	Middletown	Stamford	West Haven
East Hartford	Naugatuck	Stratford	Winchester
East Haven			Windham

Subject-Matter Shortage areas July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021:

- Bilingual Education, PK-12
- Comprehensive Special Education, K-12
- Mathematics, 7-12
- Occupational Subject, Vocational Technical High School
- School Library and Media Specialist
- Science, 7-12
- Speech and Language Pathologist
- Technology Education, PK-12
- TESOL, PK-12
- World Languages, 7-12

Please be sure to use the updated *Teachers Mortgage Program - Statement of Eligibility (Form 031-030)* effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 located at www.chfa.org under the Lender Forms section.

All questions regarding this Bulletin should be directed to Valencia Taft-Jackson at (860) 571-4224 or <u>valencia.taft-jackson@chfa.org</u> or Carolyn Christensen at (860)571-4270 or <u>Carolyn.Christensen@chfa.org</u>